Quick Answer: How Do I Get Rid Of Posted By On Facebook?

How do I remove posted by on Facebook?

To remove a post from your timeline:Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.Find the post and click in the top right.Select Delete post or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu..

How do I get rid of old posts on Facebook?

Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.

How do you find out who posted on Facebook?

Keep in mind that only people who help manage your Page can see this information.On a Page post, the name of the person who published will be listed next to Published by. … Click Publishing Tools at the top of your Page. … You can also see who published or scheduled posts in your Page’s activity log.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

How do you search for old posts on Facebook?

To find your old posts on your Facebook profile:Go to your profile.Click “view activity log”On the left side click “your posts” or “posts by others”You can use the years on the right to navigate for older posts.

Can employers see deleted posts?

It’s possible. If the post was shared, even if deleted, that content could still exist. If a screenshot was taken of the post, it will still be something they can find. … If the post was shared, even if deleted, that content could still exist.

How do I hide my Facebook posts from public?

Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.In the left column, click Privacy.Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts.Click Limit Past Posts > Limit Past Posts to confirm.

How do I clean up my Facebook?

Facebook has now added a bulk delete tool to make it easier to clean up your posts, photos, and feed. In the apps for Android and iOS, tap your avatar (top left), then tap the three dots and choose Activity log. From here pick Manage activity and Your posts to see everything you’ve ever posted.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Why does my Facebook say posted by me?

Facebook (Profile, Group, and Page) This is because Facebook only allows 3rd party apps to publish on your behalf using a Personal Profile (not as a page) to a group. On your Facebook Page, things are a bit different. You are able to see the notice, and so will anyone with admin privileges to the page.

How do I change posted by on Facebook?

To edit a post you’ve shared on Facebook:Go to your post.Click in the top right, then click Edit post.Make your changes.Click Save.

Who posted what Facebook?

whopostedwhat.com is a non public Facebook keyword search for people who work in the public interest. It allows you to search keywords on specific dates. You are granted access because of your work. We do urge you to donate a small amount of money to keep the server running.

Does FB keep deleted messages?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?

I believe you can. Before you submit the post, go to the top where it says friends, public or whatever you have your posts set to normally. It is a drop down menu that gives you the option to choose only one person labeled “specific Friends”. Choose the friend and post.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.